NEWS
STORIES
Latest News

Sun 24th November 2019
AGM - 2020 Season
Fanastic Meeting for the 2019 AGM looking ahead to the 2020 season. Full minutes will be published ASAP but in the meantime a...
READ MORE
Tue 29th October 2019
2019 Annual General Meeting
OMRA 2019 AGM Its AGM time again. This gives members a chance to review the proposed race calendar for 2020...
READ MORE
Mon 14th October 2019
Penzance 2019 Race Photos
There are some great shots taken at Penzance this year by photographer Darren Woods.
See the photos READ MORE
Mon 23rd September 2019
Penzance 5-6th Oct - Race Entry
The final championship round of the season is Penzance Harbour on 5-6th October. Race entries are now open online and also di...
READ MORE
Tue 17th September 2019
Ranger dominates Bristol
Michael Ranger dominated the Bristol Docks (race 2) winning both the D and E Class races. Putting him 21 points clear in D Cl...
READ MORE
Sat 14th September 2019
Southampton Boat Show News 2019
Our demo races and display stand made a strong impression at the 2019 Southampton Boat show, thousands of spectators viewed t...
READ MORE
Mon 2nd September 2019
Bristol Race 2 - Online Entry
Online entry is now open for Bristol this weekend (8th Sept). Use the online form below for entry. This weekend is a stand...
READ MORE
Mon 26th August 2019
Cowes 2019 ShootOut - Petrol vs Electric
An intense Saturday morning shootout session took place at Cowes this year. Seeing drivers attempting to post a fast time in ...
READ MORE
Sun 14th July 2019
Cowes 2019 Online Entry Now Available
...
READ MORE
Sun 14th July 2019
Weymouth 2019/2020
From Mark Copley: Weymouth Grand Prix... Many thanks to All who came the Race, Help, or just support the racing this week...
READ MORE
Tue 25th June 2019
Weatherley Dominates at Calshot
Richard Weatherley (E34) had a fantastic Sunday at Calshot winning both the E Class event and achieving the highest laps with...
READ MORE
Fri 21st June 2019
OMRA proud to announce Steve Curtis as Ambassador
The Offshore Model Racing Association (OMRA) has been running a UK championship for almost 50 years. Attracting the most die-...
READ MORE
Fri 14th June 2019
Upcoming races
CALSHOT Please see link to the venue on this site and enter via OOD Alan KD. WEYMOUTH ...
READ MORE
Thu 6th June 2019
Southampton Boat Show - Confirmed
We can announce that the planned exhibition race at this years Southampton Boat Show has now been confirmed for Saturday 14th...
READ MORE
Tue 4th June 2019
Important Transponder News
Now we are nearing the main summer race season, all remaining races are being run with LiveTime digital timing. It is impo...
READ MORE
Sat 25th May 2019
Guernsey Sprint Results
The results from the Guernsey Sprint Race are now online. C-Class Winner: Alan KD, D-Class Winner: Shaun Sarre, E-Class ...
READ MORE
Wed 22nd May 2019
Weather looking good for Guernsey this weekend
Latest forecast now looks like a lot sun for this weekend in Guernsey. Earlier this week and last weekend it was not so favou...
READ MORE
Tue 21st May 2019
RED FUNNEL discount code for Cowes Weekend 2019 now available...
Red Funnel Ferries have given OMRA a discount code for up to 20 vehicles travelling to Cowes for the 2019 race. As its the Ba...
READ MORE
Tue 14th May 2019
Cowes Race 2019 - British Powerboat Racing Club
As you know this year OMRA is hosting the 2019 race the same weekend at the main BPRC Cowes/Torquay Offshore race. We will be...
READ MORE
Sun 5th May 2019
Torquay Results Now Online
All the times from the Torquay chase boat race are now online, along with championship standings updated....
READ MORE
Sat 4th May 2019
Guernsey Race - Travel
KD VAN The KD Luton Van is going to Guernsey this year and there is plenty of space to put you boats and ki...
READ MORE